Glorious Quest

Hits from the golden age of Broadway musicals

Buy NowStream Now

Catalogue Number: 5060192780758


The songs are performed throughout in an excellent style … always in fine vocal form … When a greatly gifted singer lends their artistry to such vocally-rewarding music as this, the result is a disc of much pleasure – which is what, surely, it was intended to be – and when partnered by the excellent Christopher Gould, one can only urge the disc’s acquisition. Comprehensively recommended (Musical Opinion)

Track listing
  1. Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin’
  2. If I loved you
  3. Soliloquy
  4. You’ll never walk alone
  5. Love Walked In
  6. Just Another Rhumba
  7. Younger Than Springtime
  8. Some Enchanted Evening
  9. This Nearly Was Mine
  10. Joey, Joey, Joey
  11. Come Home
  12. Ol’ Man River
  13. Lonely Town
  14. The Impossible Dream (The Quest)