Download PDF Booklet

Related Albums

The complete Delius songbook – vol.2

The second CD in a two-disc series that comprises the first recording of the complete songs of Frederick Delius (1862-1934).


Buy NowStream Now

Related Artists: Mark Stone, Stephen Barlow

Catalogue Number: 5060192780109


Everything about these two discs, from the performances to the engineering and through to the program notes and texts, is utterly professional, and professional at a high level. (Fanfare)

With fresh-minted accompaniments from Stephen Barlow, Stone proves an expert guide not just by uncovering little-known manuscripts, but by investing Delius’s songs with verve and variety of mood, in part through his intelligent diction – **** (Financial Times)

Rich in nuance, sensual contrasts of colour and range of textual expression… collectively eloquent and ideally committed to extracting the essence of each song – **** (Classic FM Magazine)

Stone’s engagingly natural style and immaculate diction are supported by Barlow’s sympathetic playing (Sunday Times)

Track listing
  1. The violet
  2. In the seraglio garden
  3. Silken shoes
  4. Autumn
  5. Irmelin
  6. Noch ein Mal
  7. Nach neuen Meeren
  8. Der Wandrer
  9. Der Einsame
  10. Der Wandrer und sein Schatten
  11. We laughed when days were merry
  12. I hear in the night
  13. Let springtime come
  14. Black roses
  15. Summer landscape
  16. Il pleure dans mon cœur
  17. Le ciel est, par-dessus le toit
  18. La lune blanche
  19. Chanson d’automne
  20. Avant que tu ne t’en ailles
  21. Two brown eyes
  22. Der Fichtenbaum
  23. O schneller, mein Ross
  24. Chanson de Fortunio
  25. Mit deinen blauen Augen
  26. Ein schöner Stern
  27. Hör’ ich das Liedchen klingen
  28. Nuages
  29. Traum Rosen
  30. The page sat in the lofty tower
  31. Dreamy nights
  32. Summer nights (On the sea shore)
  33. Through long, long years (Red roses)
  34. Wine roses