Masters of Song

English song cycles by Finzi and Vaughan Williams

Buy NowStream Now

Related Artists: Colin Judson, Richard Black

Catalogue Number: 5060192780789


Colin Judson’s clarion tenor shines as both the Schoolmaster and, briefly, a bloodlust-crazed Mosquito, eyeing up Hrůša for juiciness (Gramophone)

Track listing
  1. A Young Man’s Exhortation (Finzi)
  2. Ditty (Finzi)
  3. Budmouth Dears (Finzi)
  4. Her Temple (Finzi)
  5. The Comet at Yell’ham (Finzi)
  6. Shortening Days (Finzi)
  7. The Sigh (Finzi)
  8. Former Beauties (Finzi)
  9. Transformations (Finzi)
  10. The Dance Continued (Finzi)
  11. The Vagabond (Vaughan Williams)
  12. Let Beauty Awake (Vaughan Williams)
  13. The Roadside Fire (Vaughan Williams)
  14. Youth and Love (Vaughan Williams)
  15. In Dreams (Vaughan Williams)
  16. The Infinite Shining Heavens (Vaughan Williams)
  17. Whither Must I Wander (Vaughan Williams)
  18. Bright is the Ring of Words (Vaughan Williams)
  19. I Have Trod the Upward and the Downward Slope (Vaughan Williams)