My Lord has come

Christmas music from Ardingly College

Buy NowStream Now

Catalogue Number: 5060192780857


A lovely new recording … these wonderful teenagers give a terrific performance (Classic FM)

Just right for the season of goodwill and cheer (Classical Iconoclast)

The College Choir, directed by Richard Stafford, singing superbly (Mid Sussex Times)

Track listing
  1. I wonder as I wander (Rutter)
  2. A Maiden most gentle (Carter)
  3. Bogoroditsye Dyevo (Rachmaninov)
  4. The truth from above (Vaughan Williams)
  5. Lux aurumque (Whitacre)
  6. The holly and the ivy (Nixon)
  7. All bells in Paradise (Rutter)
  8. Sussex carol (Ledger)
  9. Bethlehem Down (Warlock)
  10. Nativity carol (Rutter)
  11. My Lord has come (Todd)
  12. This is the record of John (Gibbons)
  13. Lully, lulla, lullay (Stopford)
  14. Tomorrow shall be my dancing day (Gardner)