Download PDF Booklet

Related Albums

New Lullaby

14 contemporary classical lullabies for solo guitar

Buy NowStream Now

Related Artists: Aaron Larget-Caplan

Catalogue Number: 5060192781090


Stunningly played with Enthusiasm and virtuosity. Larget-Caplan is a fine player, with a keen ear for new music. He catches every nuance of the music. (Fanfare)

A Significant Recording (Classical Guitar Magazine UK)

Well played and sensitive (American Record Guide)

Discernment and sensitive playing. (Audiophile)

An expressive touch, warmth and clarity…Wonderful pacing and mature handling of space. (This is Classical Guitar, Canada)

Performed with music insight and fluent technical aplomb. (The Triangle of Mu Phi Epsilon)

Intrinsically high quality [compositions] … A collection of adult lullabies which achieves its aim of tranquillity (MusicWeb International)

Track listing
  1. The Sixth Night
  2. Leaky Roof
  3. No Time
  4. My Darling’s Slumber
  5. Nachtlied
  6. Cradle Song
  7. Descent to a Dream
  8. Lullaby for Sam
  9. Unfolding the Gates of Dawn
  10. You are Alone to Sleep
  11. Berceuse
  12. Disturbed, a Lullaby
  13. Song Softly Sung, in Trying Times
  14. Shhh